EGLISE SAINT MEDARD DE BLENOD LES TOUL
The church (1506/1512) contains the remarkably sculpted tombstone of Hugues des Hazards, some beautiful stained glass windows and a Dingler organ (1735). Currently under restoration, the Lodges form a unique work of architecture in Europe. One of the lodges is transformed into a small museum of a typical accommodation in a 19th century Lorraine. The washing place (Place de la Barre), contains three remarkable stone troughs. A thematic exhibition is renewed every year.
Guided tours last from June to September on Sundays (including public holidays), at 3 pm and 4.30 pm. Meeting place in front of the church.
Lodges and church are open for visitors all year long by appointment only.
Guided visit : 1:30
|Conditions of visit (individuals) :||Guided tours with advanced booking, Educational tours|
|Method of payment :||Bank and GIRO cheques, Cash|